25 Favorite Video Games

For someone who doesn’t really consider himself a gamer, I have played a lot of video games. This is thanks to my brother, my mom, and various friends over the years. Every now and then a particular game will grab and hold my attention and I will play it for hours and days on end. Here is a list of those games that have gotten me addicted at one point or another. However, rather than rank specific games, I will instead rank game franchises. In parentheses I have written the game system I originally played it on (though most of them have appeared on multiple systems).

25. Snood (PC)

24. Pilotwings (Nintendo)

23. Castlevania (series) (Nintendo)

22. Earthworm Jim (1 & 2) (Nintendo)

21. Counter-Strike (PC)

20. Montezuma’s Revenge (Atari)

19. Joust (Atari)

18. Contra (Nintendo)

17. Street Fighter II (Nintendo)

16. Super Smash Brothers (Nintendo)

15. Tetris (PC)

14. Lemmings 
(Nintendo)

13. Another World (aka Out of This World) (PC)

12. Space Quest (PC)

11. Quake (1,2)

 (PC)

10. Duke Nukem 3D (PC)

9. Mortal Kombat (series)
 (Nintendo)

8. Megaman (series)
 (Nintendo)

7. SimCity (series)
 (PC)

6. Starcraft (1,2)
 (PC)

5. Mario (series)
 (Nintendo)

4. Zelda, Link, Zelda: A Link to the Past (Nintendo)

3. Final Fantasy (1-3) (Nintendo)


2. Mario Kart (series) (Nintendo)

1. Doom (1-3) (PC)

3 responses to “25 Favorite Video Games

Leave a comment